About the Cashmere Collection

 The world’s first and only fashion collection crafted in luxuriously soft Cashmere Bathroom Tissue (BT), the annual Cashmere Collection™ unites the softness of Cashmere Bathroom Tissue with Canadian fashion designers and their one-of-a-kind Bathroom Tissue Fashion. Now celebrating its 15th year as a national and international platform to discover and promote Canada’s brightest fashion stars, the Cashmere Collection has featured many notable Canadian fashion designers to date, including Marie Saint Pierre, Denis Gagnon, David Dixon, Sunny Fong, UNTTLD, Stephan Caras, Joseph Helmer, and Lesley Hampton.

The annual kick-off to October Breast Cancer Awareness Month, The Cashmere Collection heralds the return of limited-edition Cashmere in support of breast cancer efforts. Twenty-five cents from the sale of every specially marked package goes directly to the cause throughout the month.


CASHMERE COLLECTION - MARIE COPPS - KRUGER 2018 (KATHERINE HOLLAND, 2018)-2.jpg
Cashmere Ultra 3.png

About Cashmere and Kruger Products L.P.

Cashmere, Canada’s best-selling bathroom tissue, reflects Kruger Products’ commitment to providing the finest quality tissue products to Canadian consumers. Kruger Products is one of Canada’s leading tissue manufacturers and serves the Canadian consumer market with well-known brands such as Cashmere, Purex, SpongeTowels and Scotties, as well as away-from-home products for industrial and commercial use across Canada and the U.S.

A longstanding and committed contributor to the breast cancer cause, Kruger Products L.P. has supported the Canadian Breast Cancer Foundation (CBCF), now known as the Canadian Cancer Society (CCS) since the collection’s debut in 2004, and today is one of the top 5 partners supporting the breast cancer cause at CCS.



About Breast Cancer and the Canadian Cancer Society

It was estimated in 2017 that 26,300 Canadian women were diagnosed with breast cancer and on average, 14 Canadian women died from the disease each day. The Canadian Cancer Society (CCS) is a national, community-based organization of volunteers whose mission is to eradicate cancer and enhance the quality of life of people living with cancer.

CCS has invested more than $100 million in breast cancer research. These research investments combined with early detection, increased screening rates and better treatment therapies for breast cancer have resulted in a 44% decrease in the breast cancer death rate since the late 1980s. More work needs to be done as breast cancer is still the most commonly diagnosed cancer and the second leading cause of death among women in Canada. Money raised through this partnership will fund breast cancer research, education and awareness activities. For more information, please visit cancer.ca/breastcancer.

CASHMERE COLLECTION - MARET KENDRA - KRUGER 2018 (KATHERINE HOLLAND, 2018)-2.jpg
 
logo-PR-PSO_En-RGB.png

À propos de la Collection Cashmere

La première et seule collection mode au monde confectionnée avec du papier hygiénique Cashmere duveteux et luxueux, la Collection Cashmere🅪 annuelle allie la douceur du papier hygiénique Cashmere et le talent de designers de mode canadiens et leur création unique en papier hygiénique. Maintenant à sa 15e année en tant que plateforme nationale et internationale pour découvrir et promouvoir les plus brillantes étoiles de la mode au Canada, la Collection Cashmere a, à ce jour, mis en vedette plusieurs designers de mode canadiens reconnus, incluant Marie Saint-Pierre, Denis Gagnon, David Dixon, Sunny Fong, UNTTLD, Stephan Caras, Joseph Helmer et Lesley Hampton.

Le lancement annuel du Mois de la sensibilisation au cancer du sein, la Collection Cashmere marque le retour du Cashmere offert en édition limitée pour appuyer la lutte contre le cancer du sein. Vingt-cinq cents par emballage spécialement marqué vendu est directement remis à la cause durant tout le mois d’octobre.

CASHMERE COLLECTION - MARIE COPPS - KRUGER 2018 (KATHERINE HOLLAND, 2018)-2.jpg
Cashmere Ultra 3.png

À propos de Cashmere et de Produits Kruger

Cashmere, le papier hygiénique le plus vendu au pays, reflète l’engagement continu de Produits Kruger à offrir aux consommateurs le summum des produits en papier de première qualité. Produits Kruger est l’un des plus importants producteurs de papiers hygiéniques et domestiques au pays. Il dessert les marchés québécois et canadien avec des marques populaires telles Cashmere, Purex, SpongeTowels et Scotties, ainsi que des produits hors foyers à usage commercial et industriel à l’échelle nationale et aux États-Unis.

Produits Kruger, qui appuie et est engagé envers la cause depuis le début de la Collection Cashmere en 2004, est l’un des 5 plus importants donateurs nationaux.

À propos du cancer du sein et de la Société canadienne du cancer

En 2017, on estimait à 26 300 le nombre de Canadiennes qui recevraient un diagnostic de cancer du sein et, en moyenne, 14 Canadiennes en sont mortes chaque jour. La Société canadienne du cancer (SCC) est un organisme communautaire national composé de bénévoles dont la mission est d’éradiquer le cancer et d’améliorer la qualité de vie des personnes qui en sont atteintes.

À ce jour, la SCC a investi plus de 100 millions de dollars dans la recherche sur le cancer du sein. Ces investissements en recherche, combinés à une détection précoce, à des taux de dépistage plus élevés et à l’amélioration des traitements, ont permis de diminuer de 44 % le taux de mortalité due au cancer du sein depuis la fin des années 80. Mais il y a plus à faire, puisque le cancer du sein reste le cancer le plus couramment diagnostiqué et la deuxième cause de mortalité chez les Canadiennes. L’argent recueilli grâce à ce partenariat aidera à financer des activités de recherche, d’éducation et de sensibilisation. Pour plus de renseignements, veuillez visiter cancer.ca/cancerdusein.

CASHMERE COLLECTION - MARET KENDRA - KRUGER 2018 (KATHERINE HOLLAND, 2018)-2.jpg